How and when to vote for Eurovision 2022 via the app or by phone

Eurovision fans are full of excitement with the grand final finally arriving this weekend. After two semi-final shows airing during the week, we now have the full lineup ahead of what should be a great evening of music and entertainment.

You might be wondering how to support your favorite band. You can watch Eurovision on Saturday May 14 at 8 p.m. on BBC One and BBC iPlayer. Fans will also be able to catch the competition on BBC Radio 2 and BBC Sounds, so there’s no excuse to miss the glitzy event of the year.

If you want to show your support for your favorite singers on Saturday night’s show, here’s everything you need to know.

Read more: Eurovision Song Contest 2022: Sam Ryder’s teacher shares what the ‘cheeky’ singer looked like at school

How to vote for Eurovision

You can show your support for your favorite band and vote by phone or text using the numbers that will appear on screen during the Eurovision Song Contest. You can also vote via the Eurovision app.

Voting begins at the end of the performance of the final song. Voting lasts 15 minutes.

Android users can download the app from the Google Play Store. Here is the link.

Apple users can download the app from the Apple Store. Here is the link.

You can also watch live streams in the app, take selfies with fun Eurovision Selfie filters and join in the live show applause.

Who announces the UK public vote?

This is when a representative from each country announces the results of their country’s public vote. AJ Odudu, star and broadcaster of Strictly Come Dancing, will announce the results of the UK public vote in 2022.

Where to watch Eurovision

YouTube streams are available, but viewers mostly watch shows in their participating countries. Here’s the full list of broadcasters so you can check them out for how to watch this year’s Eurovision in your country.

  • Albania – RTSH
  • Australia – SBS
  • Armenia – AMPTV
  • Austria – ORF
  • Azerbaijan – Ictimai TV
  • Belgium – RTBF
  • Bulgaria – BNT
  • Croatia – HRT
  • Cyprus – CyBC
  • Czech Republic CT
  • Denmark – DR
  • Estonia – ERR
  • Finland – YLE
  • France–FT
  • Georgia – BPG
  • Germany – ARD/NDR
  • Greece – ERT
  • Iceland – UVR
  • Ireland – TEN
  • Israel – IPBC/Kan
  • Italy – RAI (host broadcaster)
  • Latvia – LTV
  • Lithuania – LRT
  • Malta – PBS
  • Moldova – TRM
  • Montenegro – RTCG
  • Netherlands – AVROTROS
  • North Macedonia – MKRTV
  • Norway – NRK
  • Poland – TVP
  • Portugal–RTP
  • Romania – TVR
  • San Marino – RTV
  • Serbia – RTS
  • Slovenia – RTVSLO
  • Spain – TVE
  • Sweden – SVT
  • Switzerland – SRG / SSR
  • Ukraine – AU:PBC
  • UK – BBC
  • A number of non-participating countries will also air this year’s programming:
  • Kosovo-RTK
  • United States – Peacock

Eurovision airs on BBC One tomorrow (May 14) at 8 p.m.

About Madeline Powers

Check Also

Apple strikes with class action lawsuit over mobile app activity tracking

Apple Inc. records users’ private activity on mobile apps without their consent and despite its …